Time

“Time is the most valuable thing a man can spend.”

“Time is what we want most, but what we use worst.”

“The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.”

“Time moves in one direction, memory in another.”

“Time, the devourer of all things.”

As I browse through the blog archive here, I can’t help but wonder what the hell happened to my life. How did I ever get to spend so much time playing video games?

The answer is obvious … family and life. Two children, a full time job, yada yada … the usual suspects.

Nowadays, I spend maybe 2 to 3 hours a week playing World of Tanks Blitz, the mobile version of the well known PC version. And it’s not even quality time, because the game is at times very very frustrating. Wait, I’ll rephrase that. Having to engage with other people in this multiplayer game is at times very frustrating. But that is usually the case in a multiplayer environment these days.

Massive multiplayer games are definately off the list. Way to time consuming and I’m going to be honest to myself here, after more than two decades of playing mmo’s I can honestly say I’ve seen it all, heared it all and definately played it all. No matter how next generation style it is, you can bet your *** it’s the same old thing.

So what now?
Honestly, no freakin’ clue. Twitch is a drag to watch these days. Seems like every other gamer out there is trying to ‘make it big‘. What ever happened to playing because you like to?

Maybe finish my huge backlog of games on GOG.com? Write about that?

Leave a Reply

