Life as a Hunter wannabee

So far my search for the coolest looking pet of doom and mayhem and eternal damnation has been without success. Several searches in the Swamp of Sorrows the last couple of days and I’m still without a monkey.

I’m guessing it’s because of the Cross Realm Zoning, because all I encounter in lower level zones are Hunters and more Hunters. And for some reason, they are all searching for the same pet(s) as me.

And then there are the people who like to kill rare (elite) mobs just for kicks.

My current placeholder companion is a Dreadspinner, found in the Dread Wastes. It’s got a cool looking grey skin and it doesn’t get in the way that often.

Leveling is going fine and dandy, only need about 65% to ding level 90. And I’ve read Blizzard has reduced the ilvl requirement to enter heroic dungeons to ilvl 435. A couple more pieces of gear and I should be heroic ready by the time I make level 90.

I need to check up on the ilvl entry level for the LFR, and what happened with the reputation factions (Golden Lotus, Shado-Pan, …). Are they still ‘important’?

However I think I’m going to enjoy myself with the Tillers first. I have neglected them in the past so often, and it looks like they have some nice stuff.

3 thoughts on “Life as a Hunter wannabee

Leave a Reply

