Random screenshot fun

Awesome colours and epic setting. Makes me want to play my Rogue just seeing that screenshot.

Awesome colours and epic setting. Makes me want to play my Rogue more just looking that screenshot. I took it in the Horde MoP central Golden Lotus thingy hub.

My little Druid In Zangarmarsh. Always a good moment to run around as a deer.

My little Druid In Zangarmarsh. Always a good moment to run around as a deer.

Doing the skinning thing in the Barrens. Still one of my favorite places in Azeroth.

Doing the skinning thing in the Barrens. Still one of my favorite places in Azeroth.

Female guildies at work. Warcraft just wouldn't be the same without em :-)

Female guildies at work. Warcraft just wouldn’t be the same without em 🙂

4 thoughts on “Random screenshot fun

  1. It was taken somewhere between Swamprat Post and The Dead Mire. ( http://www.wowhead.com/zone=3521 ) You are correct, most of the zone is blue/green. The place where the screenshot is taken has been corrupted / polluted. I believe several quests tell about it, not to sure 🙂 I’ve stopped reading Outland and Northrend quests a long time ago.

    • It’s dessicated. The naga in the area are funnelling out all of the water in Zangar with their extra-hueg pumps, and Dead Mire’s already been drained, which leaves the area around it dying.

      What I never really got was how controlling the water in SSC actually helped Illidan and the naga achieve anything.

      • Right! That was it! Can’t believe I got it wrong there.

        Hm, good question. Lucky us for having the internet:

        “Their exact reason for doing this is somewhat unclear; one theory is that they’re attempting to control Outland’s sparse amount of water – another is that they’re planning to make a new Well of Eternity.”

Leave a Reply

