MTV’sTV for men aka endless reruns

I like MTV. That is, I like MTV most of the time. MTV has been part of my life for ages. Beavis and Butthead anyone?

One of the things I like about them the most is the fact that they keep evolving. The MTV of today is not the MTV I remember from my young (teenager) days. And you know what, that’s cool. Things change, people change, the world changes, so should MTV.

15092009078

Now for the gripe … MTV TV for men (EU – Belgium).
It starts at 22.00pm in the evening, usually until 01.00am. The trailer shows it all. Humor, gadgets, sports … Basically lots of Jackass, Viva La Bam, Scarred. The crazy type of shows. Nothing wrong with that, only the simple notion that most of the time, it’s freakin’ reruns of 2002-2004 shows that have been aired, oh lets say, a hundred times before.

Why?
It reminds me of a channel we have in Belgium, called VT4.
In the last 4 years, they must have rerun ‘Friends‘ over 50 times. Really I’m not kidding. Over 50 times. Add to that commercial breaks every 5 minutes, and you have a recipe for success no?

Leave a Reply

