Are Playstation Network downloads locked to your account?

I’m a newbie when it comes to Playstation, and an even bigger newbie when it comes to the PSN (PlayStation Network). Only yesterday I fired up a multiplayer game of Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood. I’ve been playing this little gem a lot lately, and I’m getting the hang of playing a shooter on a console with a controller. Believe me, when you’ve spent a lifetime on PC gaming, that’s keyboard and mouse, it’s quite a shock.

Anyway, online gaming has always interested me more than singleplayer stuff, so I started checking out SOCOM Confrontation for the PS3. SOCOM is offcourse a pretty well known game on the Playstation, and it reminds me of Counterstrike so …

Apparantly you can buy it through the PSN for €29,99 , which is ok I guess. But before I wanted to do this (first time remember) I wanted to know something. And that was, how does the PSN work? Does it work like Steam, where games are locked to your account? Can you redownload it after upgrading your hard-drive?

The FAQ on the Playstation store website is loaded with lots of information, but I couldn’t find the answer to my particular question. Pretty weird … I wonder if I’m the only one that has this question. Is it possible?

Thanks to good old google, I did not have to search for long.

psn-redownloads

Yay, it is possible to redownload content.
I know, it would be very dumb not to, but Sony is a place of business, so one can never be to sure.

Leave a Reply

