A photo of mine selected for the Antwerp photo short-list at Schamp.com

I got this message through Flickr mail the other day.

“Hi Stefson, I am writing to let you know that one of your photos with a Creative Commons license has been short-listed for inclusion in the eighth edition of our Schmap Antwerp Guide, to be published late September 2009.”

Euh? What’s Schmap.com? From their website:

“Schmap is a leading publisher of digital travel guides for 200 destinations throughout the United States, Europe, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.”

Ok, cool, I guess. I clicked on the included link to permit the use of the picture and voila, let the royalties roll in. Oh wait, I put it up with a CC license. Damn … nah just kidding.

See the original picture below on my Flickr account, or in all its glory in a 3648×2432 format.
A little information perhaps, the picture was taken when my girlfriend and me visited the Antwerp zoo a while ago.

Leave a Reply

