Life goes by so fast these days …

And the more I think of it, the less I understand.

Gone are the days when I could just play on pretty much every evening, happily strolling away in a virtual world, grinding my teeth on digital things. Nowadays, I’m a happy camper if I can squeeze in an hour or two every couple of days. And the funny thing is, this ‘change’ didn’t take long to happen. Now that I think of it, probably three to four months or so.

This is not a rant or anything, and I’m not saying my life is better or worse now. It’s just weird, that gaming suddenly got thrown in the backseat. And I’m not sure why it’s over there or who threw it in the first place.

And then I look around and see fellow bloggers posting beautiful articles and opinions, and I think to myself, where do they get the energy? The time? The time to play AND write cool / great stuff. On different games, all the time. How the hell do they stay organized?

Now I admit, when it comes to organizing I have a lot to learn. And to be honest, my ADD and ASD isn’t really helping me either. I’m always all over the place. This, that, this … that … It is tiring you know? Just take a loot at the archives of my little blog. The amount of times I have revived the blog and started fresh are countless (drama-alert!). Maybe I should at least get points for persistence?

Categories: Everyday Life | Tags: | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Life goes by so fast these days …

  1. You definitely get points for persistence. :)

    If you’re blogging for pleasure I don’t see why you shouldn’t do it as and when you feel like it. Maybe you won’t ever get a huge readership that way, but if you accept that as a fact of liife, intermittent blogging doesn’t have to a problem.

    • Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment :-)

      You’re defintely right about the pleasure part. Blogging because you like to and not focussing on reader-numbers is a whole lot more convenient.

      I don’t know if you do this, but on occasion I go back in my archives and read some of my old posts, and that’s cool. To see what I was doing then, what games were entertaining me etc. That is why I feel disappointed in my intermittent blogging (great way of saying it btw :-) )

      • I don’t have enough archives for that! But I sure wish I had been taking a lot more screenshots as I went. They’re my way of remembering.

        • Exactly.

          Screenshots! Hehe. Reading your comment made me check my ancient Flickr account. I have a whole bunch of antique screenies there.

  2. Hi beetle, I’m with you on all the points you’ve raised there. It is REALLY tough to find time for gaming, especially with a full time job. And where you used to have time, things change. You have a cute baby to look after for example :)
    As for me, I get on GW2 when I can but it’s pushing a lot of things back that I should be getting on with. And I write a lot of my blog posts during lunch at work – which is an excellent arrangement, it stops me going out and buying doughnuts.
    I have consistently opened accounts and closed them again, even with WordPress. But I think I’ve got to a stage where I don’t impulsively shut things down all the time now. I just keep returning every so often, and with the exception of Facebook, I find keeping a profile going to be better in the long run; I don’t end up regretting it.
    So don’t do anything silly ;) Just drop in as and when you can, and don’t feel too down about the change in gaming time you have. Enjoy what you have, and enjoy life even if it is all over the place! x

    • Thanks for the awesome comment. Your way of seeing things truly is inspiring. This comment is how I remember you guys from Skype :-). Relaxed, cool, funny, always friendly.

      I do miss gaming with you and K. A lot actually :-).Allhough the three of us didn’t spend that long together in GW2 … hehe. Now you have me all mellow … noooo …

      • Bless you, we miss gaming with you too. Especially when we go around some of the charr regions – we’ll see something and go “oh yeah, this is where we went with Beetle” ;) Lots of nostalgia, even though it was only a few months ago.
        If we’d done more Skype chats, we would have really got used to it and been even more at ease; tbh, we were exceptionally quieter than we usually are – it was still quite a new and scary thing for us :D
        Maybe we’ll see you back there, we’re probably going to be on GW2 for a long time yet.

        • The good thing about GW2 is the absence of a subscription ofc :-)

          I have no idea if my laptop can handle GW2, I’ve read somewhere GW2 is a pretty CPU heavy beast.

          What are you guys up to in GW2? Map completion? Alts? PvP?

          • We’re doing alts at the moment, K will only be happy when he has two level 80s to choose from lol.
            And we’ve been working hard at crafting as well, we’ve left it for too long really.
            Yeah I’m not sure how GW2 would run on a laptop, might be a little too intensive for it but I guess you’ll never know without trying.

            • I played some GW2 yesterday, runs perfect. I saw you and K online, but you guys didn’t respond to my tells, you were in WvW melting faces hehe.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

